The Advisory Council is a group of experts and specialized individuals who are appointed to provide counsel, advice, and support for SRLEEA’s leadership and Board of Governors.

Advisory Council members offer different areas of expertise and experience that results in increased effectiveness of the association. They will give the support and guidance needed to ensure SRLEEA is providing the best services it can to Americas small, rural & tribal agencies and the communities they serve.


Nancy Blaney

Lieutenant Francis Borelli, Ret.

Janet Brown, Ph.D.

Carlon Colker, M.D. FACN

Mitch Javidi, Ph.D., Chancellor

Dennis Kelly, Esq.

William (Bill) Lawhorn

Tony Schiena

Tim Stephens

K. Michele Welch, Esq

Professor Ross Wolf, Ed.D.

Psychological Services Sector