The SRLEEA Board of Governors is invaluable and works to deepen the relevance and influence of the association. They are a diverse group of recognized law enforcement leaders from small, rural & tribal agencies and other specialists who have the expertise to advocate, enhance and strengthen small, rural & tribal law enforcement through SRLEEA.

The mission of the Board of Governors is to serve as the review board for policies, procedures, and practices related to the delivery of services from SRLEEA; to approve position statements, certifications, training, branding and to advise on regional and national issues facing small, rural & tribal law enforcement.

The Board of Governors consist of the following:

3 Current Law Enforcement Executives from each of the 5 regions

2 Current Police Chiefs At-Large

2 Current Tribal Police Chiefs At-Large

2 Current Elected Sheriffs At-Large

9 Members At-Large

Founding Board Members

Regions MAP

Chair – Sheriff Vanessa Crawford, Petersburg Office of the Sheriff, VA

Vice Chair – Chief Joseph Brooks III, Mashantucket Pequot Tribal Police Department, CN

Sergeant-at-Arms – Sheriff, Eliezer “Eli” Rivera, Cheshire County Office of the Sheriff, NH


Region 1 – Chief Christopher Workman, Cheswold Police Department, Delaware

Region 1 – Chief Adam Salyards, Spring Township Police Department, Centre County, PA

Region 2 – Chief John Flannery, Village of Endeavor Police Department, WI

Region 2 – Sheriff John Pollack, Branch County Office of the Sheriff, MI

Region 2 – Sheriff Scott Hable, Renville County Office of the Sheriff, MN

Region 3 – Sheriff Christopher West, Lowndes County Office of the Sheriff, AL

Region 3 – Sheriff Travis Patten, Adams County Office of the Sheriff, MS

Region 3 – Chief Gregory Percy, Benson Police Department, NC

Region 4 – Sheriff Jeffrey Richards, Franklin County Office of the Sheriff, KS

Region 4 – Chief Benjamin J. Boeke, Oskaloosa Police Dept, IA

Region 4 – Constable Guy Beveridge, Coryell County Constable Office, Precinct 1, TX

Region 5 – Chief Kevin McKinney Carlin, Police Department, NV

Region 5 – Chief Heath Scott, Haines Borough Police Department, AK

Region 5 – Chief George Turegano, Huron Police Department, CA

Chief Member – Chief Alice Fulk, Arkansas Capitol Police, AR

Chief Member – Chief Torin Misko, Hartland Police Department, WI

Sheriff Member – Sheriff Kim Stewart, Dona Ana County Office of the Sheriff, NM

Tribal Member – Chief Ruben Ortiz Jr., Lovelock Paiute Tribe Police Department, NV

At-Large Member – Chief Kenny Antolik, Berwyn Heights Police Department, MD

At-Large Member – Assistant Chief Shaun Jones, Middleburg Police Department, VA

At-Large Member – Chief Mike Wagner, Siler City Police Department, NC

At-Large Member – Chief Bryan Miers, City of Trinidad Police Department, TX

At-Large Member – Sheriff, John D Merchant, Brown County Sheriff’s Office, KS

At-Large Member – Chief Deputy David Gray, La Paz County Sheriff’s Office, AZ

At-Large Member – Chief Derek Bos, Brush Police Department, CO

At-Large Member – Chief, Micheal Longhat, BIA-OJS Anadarko Agency, OK

At-Large Member – Sheriff, Richard Giardino, Fulton County Office of the Sheriff, NY

Founding Member – Lieutenant, Francis Borelli, Fairmont Heights Police Department. MD

Founding Member – Sheriff William (Bill) Brueggermann, Cass County Office of the Sheriff, NE

Founding Member – Chief John Comparetto, Passaic County Office of the Sheriff, NJ

Founding Member – Chief William Lux, Pokagon Band of Potawatomi, MI

Founding Member – Under Sheriff Kevin Monroe, Allegany County Office of the Sheriff, NY

Founding Member – Captain Kim Francisco, North Little Rock Police Department, AK

Founding Member – Chief Rock Rakosi, Myrtle Point Police Department, OR

Founding Member – Captain Susan Harrell, Hendry County Office of the Sheriff, FL

Founding Member – Sheriff Heidi Visocan, Sheridan County Office of the Sheriff, MT

Founding Board Chair- Chief Jacob Molitor, Meskwaki Nation Police Department, IA