2021 HONOR ROLL OF
SMALL, RURAL & TRIBAL OFFICERS
WHO HAVE DIED IN THE LINE OF DUTY

Deputy Sheriff Jonathan Price

Marion County Sheriff's Office, SC
End of Watch: Wednesday, January 6, 2021

Police Officer Jay Hughes

Kalispel Tribal Police Department, Tribal Police
End of Watch: Wednesday, January 6, 2021

Police Officer Arturo Villegas

Alamo Police Department, Georgia
End of Watch Sunday, January 10, 2021

Corporal Christine Peters

Greenbelt Police Department, Maryland
End of Watch: Thursday, January 14, 2021

Sergeant Stephen R. Desfosses

Norton Police Department, Massachusetts
End of Watch: Wednesday, January 13, 2021

Police Officer Jerry Hemphill

Lanier College Police Department, Georgia
End of Watch: Saturday, January 16, 2021

Sergeant Edward Marcurella,Jr.

Colleton County Sheriff's Office, South Carolina
End of Watch Saturday, January 16, 2021

Captain Michael Garigan

Gordon County Sheriff's Office, Georgia
End of Watch Sunday, January 24, 2021

Sergeant Jeffery Robert Smith

Berry College Police Department, Georgia
End of Watch: Friday, January 29, 2021

Police Chief Timothy Sheehan

California Borough Police Department, Pennsylvania.
End of Watch: Thursday, February 11, 2021

Lieutenant Michael Boutte

Hancock County Sheriff's Office, Mississippi
End of Watch: Monday, February 1, 2021

Police Officer Horacio Dominguez

Miccosukee Tribal Police Department, TR
End of Watch: Sunday, February 21, 2021

Police Officer Dominic J. Winum

Stanley Police Department, VA
End of Watch: Friday, February 26, 2021

Captain Justin W. Bedwell

Decatur County Office of the Sheriff
End of Watch: Monday, March 1, 2021

Sergeant Barry E. Henderson

Polk County Office of the Sheriff
End of Watch: Tuesday, March 9, 2021

Sergeant LaShonda Owens

Northampton County Office of the Sheriff
End of Watch: Thursday, March 18, 2021

Corporal Kyle J. Davis

Washington County Office of the Sherriff
End of Watch: Thursday, March 25, 2021

Lieutenant James Kouski

Hometown Police Department, IL
EOW: Saturday, April 3, 2021

Police Officer Brent Nelson Hall

Newton Grove Police Department, NC
EOW: Saturday, April 3, 2021

Deputy Sheriff Thomas Patrick Barnes

Jefferson Davis County Sheriff's Office, MS
EOW: Saturday, April 10, 2021

Police Officer David Parde

Lexington Police Department, NC
EOW: Saturday, April 17, 2021

Corporal Keith Heacook

Delmar Police Department, MD
EOW: Wednesday, April 28, 2021

Sergeant Chris Ward

Watauga County Sheriff's Office, NC
EOW: Wednesday, April 28, 2021

Deputy Sheriff Logan Fox

Watauga County Sheriff's Office, NC
EOW: Wednesday, April 28, 2021

Deputy Samuel Alexander Leonard

Concho County Sheriff's Office, TX
EOW: Monday, May 10, 2021

Sergeant Stephen Jones

Concho County Sheriff's Office, TX
EOW: Monday, May 10, 2021

Police Officer Jeremy Brinton

Nogales Police Department, AZ
EOW: Friday, May 21, 2021

Corporal Thomas Wade Frazier

Artesia Police Department, NM
EOW: Friday, May 21, 2021